Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Marta Bienkiewicz
TUM, Technische Universitat Munchen

Brief Bio
Marta Bienkiewicz is currently a Research Fellow at Technical University Munich. She received her PhD from Queen’s University of Belfast in 2011 and M.Sc. in Cognitive Neuroscience from the University of Edinburgh in 2008. She also holds an MA degree in Clinical Psychology from the University of Lodz. Her academic work is focused on human motor control in the context of behavioural neuroscience and motor disorders. Her current research is based on harnessing technology (with embedded patterns of sensory information) to facilitate the rehabilitation of neurological patients by developing assi stive devices. She has been involved in several projects funded by the European Research Council with a goal to aid movement and daily functioning in patients with Parkinson’s disease and stroke survivors. ... More >>

Christine Verdier
LIG - Université Grenoble Alpes

Brief Bio


Francois Andry, Philips, France
Wassim Ayadi, LERIA, University of Angers, France and LaTICE, University of Tunis, Tunisia
Turgay Ayer, Georgia Tech, United States
Philip Azariadis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Elarbi Badidi, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Omar Badreddin, University of Texas El Paso, United States
Amarnath Banerjee, Texas A&M University, United States
Adrian Barb, Penn State University, United States
Gillian Bartlett, McGill University, Canada
Bert-Jan van Beijnum, University of Twente, Netherlands
Edward Brown, Memorial University, Canada
Federico Cabitza, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Eric Campo, LAAS CNRS, France
Guillermo Campos, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Sergio Cerutti, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy
Philip Chan, Florida Institute of Technology, United States
Yixin Chen, University of Mississippi, United States
James Cimino, School of Medicine at the University of Alabama at Birmingham, United States
Miguel Coimbra, IT, University of Porto, Portugal
Emmanuel Conchon, XLIM, France
Carlos Costa, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Maria Di Mascolo, G-SCOP Laboratory, Univ. Grenoble, France
Chrysanne DiMarco, University of Waterloo, Canada
Liliana Dobrica, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Stephan Dreiseitl, Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences at Hagenberg, Austria
Christo El Morr, York University, Canada
José Fonseca, UNINOVA, Portugal
Daniel Ford, Dell Research, United States
Christoph Friedrich, University of Applied Sciences and Arts Dortmund, Germany
Ioannis Fudos, University of Ioannina, Greece
Angelo Gargantini, University of Bergamo, Italy
Laura Giarré, Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
David Greenhalgh, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Murat Gunal, Turkish Naval Academy, Turkey
Jorge Henriques, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Chun-Hsi Huang, University of Connecticut, United States
Cirano Iochpe, Universidade Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
Enkelejda Kasneci, University of Tübingen, Germany
Anastasia Kastania, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Andreas Kerren, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Min Kim, University of Missouri School of Medicine, United States
Craig Kuziemsky, University of Ottawa, Canada
Sofia Kyratzi, University of the Aegean, Greece
Elyes Lamine, University of Toulouse, CUFR J.F. Champollion, France
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Nicolas Loménie, Université Paris Descartes, France
Guillaume Lopez, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan
Martin Lopez-Nores, University of Vigo, Spain
Michele Luglio, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy
Pierre Maret, Université de Saint Etienne, France
Alda Marques, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Paloma Martínez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
José Luis Martínez, Universidade Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Sally McClean, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Marilyn McGee-Lennon, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Gianluigi Me, Luiss University, Italy
Gerrit Meixner, Heilbronn University, Germany
Roman Moucek, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic
Radhakrishnan Nagarajan, University of Kentucky, United States
Hammadi Nait-Charif, Bournemouth University, United Kingdom
Tadashi Nakano, Osaka University, Japan
Goran Nenadic, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
José Oliveira, University of Aveiro, DETI/IEETA, Portugal
Rui Pedro Paiva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Danilo Pani, University of Cagliari, Italy
Guy Pare, HEC Montréal, Canada
Rosario Pugliese, Universita' di Firenze, Italy
Juha Puustjärvi, University of Helsinki, Finland
Arkalgud Ramaprasad, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States
Roberto Rodrigues, eHealthStrategies, United States
Marcos Rodrigues, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom
Valter Roesler, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Elisabetta Ronchieri, INFN, Italy
George Sakellaropoulos, University of Patras, Greece
Ovidio Salvetti, National Research Council of Italy - CNR, Italy
Akio Sashima, AIST, Japan
Jacob Scharcanski, UFRGS - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Bettina Schnor, Potsdam University, Germany
Carla Simone, University of Siegen, Germany
Irena Spasic, University of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Jan Stage, Aalborg University, Denmark
Abdel-Rahman Tawil, Birmingham City University, United Kingdom
Francesco Tiezzi, University of Camerino, Italy
Ioannis Tollis, University of Crete, Greece
Vicente Traver, ITACA, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain
Mohy Uddin, King Abdullah International Medical Research Center (KAIMRC), Saudi Arabia
Gary Ushaw, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Aristides Vagelatos, CTI, Greece
Egon L. van den Broek, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Francisco Veredas, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Justin Wan, University of Waterloo, Canada
Rafal Wcislo, AGH - University of Science and Technology in Cracow, Poland
Janusz Wojtusiak, George Mason University, United States
Lixia Yao, Mayo Clinic, United States
Serhan Ziya, University of North Carolina, United States
André Zúquete, IEETA, IT, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal